Tennessee Athletics places record 57 on Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama— The University of Tennessee is represented by a department-record 57 student-athletes on the 2022 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll, which was announced Friday by league commissioner Greg Sankey.

The women’s swimming and diving program led the way with 29 on the roster. The men’s swimming and diving team followed with 20 members earning academic accolades, while the women’s basketball team had seven and the men’s basketball team had one.

UT’s winter sports teams collectively improved their overall total by 11 of the 46 that made the honor roll last year. Women’s swimming and diving jumped by eight, while men’s swimming and diving improved by seven and women’s basketball by two.

A total of 800 student-athletes have been named to the 2022 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll. It includes the sports of basketball, equestrian, gymnastics, swimming and diving. It is based on grades from the Spring, Summer and Fall 2021 terms.

Any student-athlete who competes in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who competes in a sport listed on their institution’s NCAA sports sponsorship form is eligible to be named to the roster. academic honor from the SEC.

The following criteria will be met: (1) A student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher for the previous academic year (two semesters or three terms) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher at the appointment establishment. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his or her cumulative grade point average during the summer college session must be included in the calculation used to determine Academic Honor Roll eligibility. (3) Student-athletes eligible for honor roll include those who receive an athletic scholarship, recipients of an athletic award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semesters or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a bachelor’s degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team during the entire NCAA championship segment of the sport.

University of Tennessee Winter 2022 SEC Academic Honor Roll Members

Men’s basketball (1)

Victor Bailey Jr. – Agricultural leadership, education and communication (Master)

Women’s basketball (7)

Rae Burrel – Communication studies

Tess Darby – Finance

keyen green – Leadership Studies (Ph.D.)

Jessie Rennie – Therapeutic leisure

Emily Saunders – Therapeutic leisure
Marta Suárez – Journalism and electronic media

Jordan Walker – Business Administration (Masters)

Swimming and diving men (20)

Luc Brice – Geography and History (Double Major)

Rooms Micah – Kinesiology

Brett Champlin – Supply chain management

Jarel Dillard – Public works

Lyubomir Epitropov – Kinesiology

Joel Giraudeau – Supply chain management

Michel Houlie – Finance

will jackson – Business

Joseph Jordan – Kinesiology

Nick McCann – Biological Sciences

Jacob McDonald – Building sciences and farming systems

Kayky Mota – Leisure/sports management

Rafael Ponce de Leon Castile – Business analysis

Jacob Resor – Business

Dillon Richardson – Marketing

Keegan Richardson – Advertisement

Dain Ripol – Supply chain management

Joey Tipper – Chemistry

Seth Thompson Bailey – Supply chain management

Matthew Wade – Supply chain management

Women’s swimming and diving (29)
Jordan Aurnou‐Rhees – Management

Mallory Beil – Human Resource Management

Alyssa Breslin – Hotel and tourism management

grace cable – Psychology

Elle Caldow – Hotel and tourism management

Ana Celaya Hernandez – Journalism and electronic media

Alexandra Gebel – Leisure / sports management

Olivia Harper – Child and family studies

Kara Holt – Neuroscience

Lyndsey Huizenga – Supply chain management

Danika Katzer – Kinesiology

Nicholas Lane – Biological Sciences

Marguerite Marando – Architecture

Mona Mc Sharry – Kinesiology

Claire Nguyen – Biological Sciences

Tjasa Pintar – Kinesiology

Berit Quass – Accounting

Elle RennerInterior architecture

Rachel Renner – Child and family studies

Annie Rimmer – Leisure / sports management

Trude Rothrock – Biological Sciences

Kendall’s Shields – Business analysis

Megan Sichterman – Culinary science

Kristen Stege – Kinesiology

Bayley Stewart – Kinesiology

Emily Sykes – Leisure / sports management

Nathalie Ungaretti – Biological Sciences

Emily Ann Wolfson – Supply chain management

Alexis Yager – Child and family studies


Comments are closed.